

San Marino Rotary Rotoscope July 5, 2024



Paul Brassard President



Ginny T. Hsiao President-Elect



Barbara Franks
Bice
iPast President



Michelle Branson
Cox
Secretary



Dennis B. Kneier Treasurer



Rick Chou Club Director



Claude Delgado Club Director



Qing S Duncan Club Director



John E. Jones Club Charities Chair Club Executive Secretary



Wallace L. Rosvall Club Director



Linda Susan Wah Club Director Rotary Foundation Chair



Molly W Woodford Club Director Membership Chair



Caroline S. Yu Club Director



Frederic C. Sohl Sergeant-at-Arms

ROTOSCOPE Special Addition
July 5, 2024
Written by Paul Brassard, with help from Bill Payne

MOURNING THE LOSS OF TWO LONG-TIME ROTARIANS

Lois Derry passed away a few days ago. She had been a Rotarian for 35 years, joining the San Marino Club in 1989. She and her husband, Bill, lived on Old Mill Road. She was a Paul Harris Fellow. She lived into her 90's. Lois began her real estate career as an escrow officer, transitioning to residential sales with Prudential California, and then to Coldwell Banker Residential. She had a most-beneficial pipeline with Cal Tech, becoming aware of incoming professors and administrators to sell them homes in the area.

In the Rotary club, she was particularly fond of the RYLA program and had served as a facilitator. Always a lady of style and grace, she will long be remembered for her fabulous Christmas parties and for her long dedication of service to the Crowell Public Library.

Chris Datwyler, at 83, died three weeks ago. He had been a Rotarian for 39 years, and he and Sally are Paul Harris Fellows. They lived on Wallingford Road.

He was not only the webmaster for the San Marino Rotary Club, but for District 5300 as well. He also mastered DACdb and taught new Rotarians how to use it. His computer skills and service to the Club and District were sorely missed. He was made an Honorary Member on February 24, 2018. Chris's career was in the Engineering Department of the Flood Control District of the Los Angeles County Department of Public Works.